It is currently August 19th, 2019, 9:12 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: March 15th, 2013, 12:51 pm 

Hello,
My name is Ryan O'Donoghue and I am currently in my second year of study at the University of Alberta - Augustana Campus. This summer I am taking part in an arctic canoeing course for a class. I was hoping somebody would be willing to talk with me, either over email or phone regarding the Burnside, Mara/Burnside, and Hood about their trip on it. If anyone is willing I would be very appreciative.Contact me any time at rpodonog@ualberta.ca. If you wish to talk via phone simply email me and let know and I will call you whenever works best for you.

Thank you very much for your help,
Ryan O'Donoghue

PostPosted: March 15th, 2013, 9:33 pm 

Ryan,
I've done the mara/burnside as well as the hood.
Happy to chat
I'll email you my contact info.
Brian

PostPosted: March 17th, 2013, 6:18 am 

email on the way.

A literal mind is a little mind. If it's not worth doing to excess, it's not worth doing at all. Good enough isn't.  None are so blind as those who choose not to see. (AJ)

PostPosted: March 18th, 2013, 10:06 pm 

Hi rpodonog,

I have paddled the Burnside solo, twice. On one trip I started on Fry Inlet on Contwoyto, and the other I started south on Hardy Lake and worked my way up to Pellat and then up the south Contwoyto river into Contwoyto, which added some nice additional country to the trip.